Specification pages for individual cover types, features, and eligibility classes.
UK breakdown cover reference.
Cover types, provider features, public prices, and common exclusions in one structured place.
Published entry prices, £/year
The entry (“from”) price each provider publishes, as captured in the latest crawl, in alphabetical order. A filled dot is an annual price as published; a ring is a monthly price × 12. What the entry price buys differs between providers: each provider page sets out its terms.
Advertised “from” price (annual)
Annualised entry price (monthly price × 12)
* The provider's page advertises an offer; its provider page quotes the wording. The chart plots the entry price the page prints, not a price after the offer.
Dataset current
Updated 15 Oct 2026
Browse by axis
- By cover type
Breakdown cover
- By price
Breakdown cover by price
Providers ordered by the entry price each publishes, annualised to £ a year.
- Features by provider
Breakdown cover features by provider
Providers in alphabetical order, with the cover features each one names on its own pages.
Provider snapshot (6)
Every mapped provider, alphabetically, with the entry price it publishes in its own billing period (monthly or annual).
Provider | Tracked price | Movement |
|---|---|---|
£5.49/mo 15 Oct 2026 | Unchanged | |
£33/yr 15 Oct 2026 | Unchanged | |
£82.22/yr 15 Oct 2026 | Unchanged | |
Not stated | Not stated | |
£5.29/mo 15 Oct 2026 | Unchanged | |
£3.16/mo 15 Oct 2026 | Unchanged |
Cover tier reference (3 tiers)
Static reference
Feature | Roadside | Recovery | Home start |
|---|---|---|---|
Roadside assistance | Included | Included | Included |
National recovery (UK-wide) | Not included | Included | Included |
Home start (within ¼ mile) | Not included | Not included | Included |
Onward travel / overnight | Optional | Optional | Included |
European cover | — | — | Optional |
Dataset summary
- Providers tracked
- 6
- Cover pages
- 11
- Comparisons published
- 6
- Guides
- 3
- Last refreshed
- 15 Oct 2026